May 8

It was a rainy day in Pizzaville. Wait, no, that’s wrong. It was a rainy day in the GTA and that meant nobody could drive! Honestly, just the threat of rain and most GTA drivers forget how to operate a motor vehicle! I did make it to work, finally, and I walked around the building for about 40 minutes. There’s a covered wrap around veranda so it’s a great option for bad weather walks.

Because I crashed for the night last night this morning’s break and lunch were a repeat of Monday’s choices. I looked around the internet for some paleo-friendly recipes for chicken thighs and I came across this blog: http://eatlivepaleo.com and I made their Spicy Lemon Chicken Thighs. I sauteed some mushrooms and I served my Pineapple Salsa as a second side. The coolness of the salsa was a nice match for the heat of the chicken! Now I’m off to see if my eggs have warmed up as I want to make another batch of mayonnaise! This one will be done with apple cider vinegar instead of lemon juice to use for a salad that will include apples…..

On a personal note I’m really pleased to say that I haven’t had any cravings for my two vices: ice cream and potato chips!! Yay me!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

